Our Mission

The Northeast Iowa Peace & Justice Center (a 501(c) public charity) provides a space for education and networking.  We create initiatives to promote peace, human rights, social and environmental justice.

Our Board


2018 NEIPJC Board Members

  • Carl Haakenstad (Interim Chair)
  • Amy Bouska
  • Hannah Breckbill
  • Bill Carlisle
  • Chris Fassbender
  • Heidi Swets
  • Susan Friedrich
  • Daryl Bosma
  • Jack Knight
  • Joseph Jonas
  • BrigitteCornelius
  • Julie Fischer, Liaison to board